Board & Staff


Tenzin Gyatso, His Holiness the XIV Dalai Lama

Special Representative of Private Office of H. H. Dalai Lama Chhime Rigzing Choekyapa


Kaydor Aukatsang, US. Representative of H. H. the Dalai Lama

Executive Officers

 Robert A. F. Thurman, President

Philip Glass, Vice-President

Ludwig Kuttner, Secretary

Beata Tikos, Treasurer / Board Liaison

Board of Trustees

HHDL with Tibet House US Board

Alan B. Abramson
Peter Backman
Annie Christopher
Lavinia Currier
Geshe Damdul Namgyal
Leo Hindery, Jr.
Susan Kessler
David Kittay
Michael Mccormick
John D. Miller
Laurence H. Silverman
Nena B. Thurman
Uma K. Thurman

 honorary board

Peggy Hitchcock

Navin Kumar

Adam M. Lindemann

 Kazuko Tatsumura

Tenzin Namgyal Tethong

Fortuna Valentino

Tibetan Cultural Officials ex officio

 Ven. Geshe Damdul, Tibet House New Delhi, India

Kalsang and Kim Yeshi, Norbulingka Institute, Dharamsala, India

Tibet House US Staff

* Kyra Borre, Director of Programs & Special Events

* William Bushell PhD, Director of East West Research

* Sonam Choezom, Membership Coordinator

* Paul G. Hackett, Associate Publications Director

* Angie Kwak, Director of Administration

* Zola Nyambuu, Gallery Director

* Lynn Schauwecker, Consultant, Special Events

* Tenzin Sonam, Information Technology Manager 

* Ganden Thurman, Executive Director

* Tashi Tsering, Programs / Events Coordination

* Thomas Yarnall, Publications Director

Menla Mountain Retreat & conference center

* Douglas Brayman, Building & Grounds Manager

* Michael Burbank, Assistant Manager

* Tania Robyn Cyrlin, Administration & Operations Manager

Nena B. Thurman, Managing Director


Thomas Jasper

Frances Rossini

Tenzin Youlo

Tibet House

become a member


    Follow Me on Pinterest


      Recommended by Lonely Planet 2011

22 West 15th Street, New York, NY 10011  P. 212.807.0563 F. 212.807.0565  HOURS: MON-FRI 10AM-6PM & SUN 11AM-4PM
google sira bulucu google sira bulucu ukash ukash ask